The Walking Dead

One day I turned to Sebastien and suggested we get him a wedding band. (If I have to wear a ring than so does he.) He suggested that we make out wills instead. It happened to be a Sunday afternoon, prime time shopping for aggressive New Yorkers and tourists. I don’t like shopping in general because I don’t like being around people. When I need to buy something, I usually do it online. Or I will just sit around and fill up a virtual shopping cart with items, only to leave the site once I lose interest.

The thought of entering a store on the weekend was making us both queasy so we decided to think about our own deaths instead. Just another relaxing Sunday.

 

About JadedBride

Amy Kraft is a print and radio journalist based in New York. Her work has appeared in publications including Scientific American, Discover, Popular Science, The Week, Psychology Today, and Distillations, a podcast out of the Chemical Heritage Foundation. She is currently working on a book of humor essays. View all posts by JadedBride

Leave a Reply

